Transit - Il trasporto del marmo
Music Score

Marco Mazzi, Transit (2019)
8-channel video and sound installation
MusA, Pietrasanta (IT)_Exhibition view.

> watch abstract 

Original music score for ‘Transit’, an 8-channel video installation by artist Marco Mazzi.

Composed in collaboration with Emanuele Porcinai, the score is an acousmatic piece based on field recordings captured along the "marble road" in Pietrasanta, Italy.
The narration begins with the road and ends with the sea. The sonic fil rouge is represented by the sound of marble itself and a spoken stream of consciousness.